moving

by beeprint

[image via best made projects]

i have moved approximately 20 times in my 30 years. this might lead one to believe that moving is a piece of cake for me. one would be sorely mistaken if that were one’s conclusion.

moving stresses me out. my right eye starts twitching. i start stalking liquor stores obsessively, trying to find the best boxes.  i dream of clean empty spaces. i buy  wine in a box, which turns out, is a necessary packing tool when its 100+ degrees outside.

but today the temperature dropped almost 20 degrees and the sky was heavy with rain that kept evaporating before it made it to the ground. it smelled like growth. and the anxiety is shifting towards excitement. and that, my friends, is a really nice change.

ps. this is the funniest moving story of all time.

